Presentations: full papers and TVCG presentations have 25 minutes each (20 minutes presentation with 5 minutes for questions and presenter switching)

 Monday, July 21
8:00 – 9:00 am Registration
9:00 – 9:15 am Opening Remarks
9:15 – 10:30 am 1st session: Big Water

Session Chair: Nils Thuerey

Coupling 3D Eulerian, Heightfield and Particle Methods for Interactive Simulation of Large Scale Liquid Phenomena

Nuttapong Chentanez, Matthias Mueller, Tae-Yong Kim

Implicit Incompressible SPH (TVCG)

Markus Ihmsen, Jens Cornelis, Barbara Solenthaler, Christopher Horvath, Matthias Teschner

Ocean Waves Animation using Boundary Integral Equations and Explicit Mesh Tracking

Todd Keeler, Robert Bridson

10:30 – 11:00 am Break
11:00 – 12:15 pm 2nd session: Bending and stretching

Session Chair: Theodore Kim

Position-based Elastic Rod

Nobuyuki Umetani, Ryan Schmidt, Jos Stam

Optimization Integrator for Large Time Steps

Theodore Gast, Craig Schroeder

Stable Orthotropic Materials

Yijing Li, Jernej Barbic

12:15 – 2:00 pm Lunch
2:00 – 3:00 pm Keynote: Doug L. James
3:00 – 3:30 pm Break
3:30 – 4:20 pm 3rd session: Fracture

Session Chair: Matthias Müller-Fischer

A Peridynamic Perspective on Spring-Mass Fracture

Joshua Levine, Adam Bargteil, Christopher Corsi, Jerry Tessendorf, Robert Geist

Adaptive Tetrahedral Meshes for Brittle Fracture Simulation

Dan Koschier, Sebastian Lipponer, Jan Bender

4:20 – 4:45 pm Posters fast forward
7:00 – 8:30 pm Posters reception
Tuesday, July 22
9:15 – 10:30 am 4th session: Potpourri

Session Chair: Chris Wojtan

Implicit Multibody Penalty-based Distributed Contact (TVCG)

Hongyi Xu, Yili Zhao, Jernej Barbic

Fast Grid-Based Nonlinear Elasticity for 2D Deformations

Rajsekhar Setaluri, Yu Wang, Nathan Mitchell, Ladislav Kavan, Eftychios Sifakis

Large-Scale Liquid Simulation on Adaptive Hexahedral Grids (TVCG)

Florian Ferstl, Rüdiger Westermann, Christian Dick

10:30 – 11:00 am Break
11:00 – 11:50 am 5th session: Mesh abuse
Session Chair: Matthias Teschner
An Adaptive Virtual Node Algorithm with Robust Mesh Cutting

Yuting Wang, Chenfanfu Jiang, Craig Schroeder, Joseph Teran

Efficient Denting and Bending of Rigid Bodies

Saket Patkar, Mridul Aanjaneya, Aric Bartle, Minjae Lee, Ron Fedkiw

11:50 – 12:15 pm Town hall discussion – status and future of SCA
12:15 – 2:00 pm Lunch
2:00 – 3:40 pm 6th session: Crowds

Session Chair: Jack Wang

DenseSense: Interactive Crowd Simulation using Density-Dependent Filter

Andrew Best, Sahil Narang, Sean Curtis, Dinesh Manocha

A Holonomic Model for Crowd Simulation

Rowan Hughes, Jan Ondrej, John Dingliana

SteerFit: Automated Parameter Fitting for Steering Algorithms

Glen Berseth, Mubbasir Kapadia, Brandon Haworth, Petros Faloutsos

A Whole Surface Approach to Crowd Simulation on Arbitrary Topologies (TVCG)

Brian C. Ricks, Parris K. Egbert

3:40 – 4:10 pm Break
4:10 – 5:50 pm 7th session: Mechanical characters
Session Chair: Jernej Barbic
ChaCra: An Interactive Design System for Rapid Character Crafting

Vittorio Megaro, Bernhard Thomaszewski, Damien Gauge, Eitan Grinspun, Stelian Coros, Markus Gross

Interactive Design of Modular Tensegrity Characters

Damien Gauge, Stelian Coros, Sandro Mani, Bernhard Thomaszewski

8:30 – 10:30 pm Banquet
Wednesday, July 23
9:15 – 10:30 am 8th session: Skin and cloth
Session Chair: Rasmus Tamstorf
Steklov-Poincare Skinning

Ming Gao, Nathan Mitchell, Eftychios Sifakis

Strain Based Dynamics

Matthias Mueller, Nuttapong Chentanez, Tae-Yong Kim, Miles Macklin

View-Dependent Adaptive Cloth Simulation

Woojong Koh, Rahul Narain, James O’Brien

10:30 – 11:00 am Break
11:00 – 11:50 am 9th session: Humans and cameras
Session Chair: Stelian Coros
Efficient Unsupervised Temporal Segmentation of Human Motion

Anna Vögele, Björn Krüger, Reinhard Klein

Camera Motion Graphs

Cunka Bassirou Sanokho, Clement Desoche, Billal Merabti, Marc Christie, Tsai-yen Li

11:50 – 12:15 pm Awards and wrap-up