Program

We will organize a virtual session of the workshop. The principals are the following:

  • It will take place on May 18, 2020.
  • Start time will be  4pm (CEST – Europe), 9am (CDT – New-Orleans/Chicago), 11pm (JST – Japan).
  • Authors are asked to prepare a 10 slides presentation to be posted here.
  • If the authors want, they will also have the opportunity to  post an audio file for the presentation.
  • Presentations will be done remotely using the BlueJeans system. It will be available 30 minutes prior the start of the meeting. To connect: https://bluejeans.com/443119225.
  • A pad to exchange written comments is available: https://pad.inria.fr/p/np_dtyfjnenSFlzj16n_RADR_2020.
  • Important rule: mute your microphone when you do not speak.

The time session is expected to last 2 hours but it might be shorter. The time table will be :

  • Introduction. Slides.
  • An Implementation of User-Level Processes using Address Space Sharing, Atsushi Hori, Balazs Gerofi and Yutaka Ishikawa. Slides.
  • NUMA-aware CPU core allocation in cooperating dynamic applications, Jiri Dokulil and Siegfried Benkner. Slides.
  • Overlapping MPI communications with Intel TBB computation, Cassandra Rocha Barbosa, Pierre Lemarinier, Marc Sergent, Guillaume Papauré and Marc Pérache. Slides.
  • System Software for Resource Arbitration on Future Many-* Architectures, Florian Schmaus, Sebastian Maier, Tobias Langer, Jonas Rabenstein, Timo Hönig, Lars Bauer, Jörg Henkel, Wolfgang Schröder-Preikschat. Slides.

BlueJeans connection details:

To join the meeting on a computer or mobile phone: https://bluejeans.com/443119225

Phone Dial-in
+1.312.216.0325 (US (Chicago))
+1.408.740.7256 (US (San Jose))
+1.866.226.4650 (US Toll Free)
Global Numbers: https://www.bluejeans.com/premium-numbers

Meeting ID: 443 119 225

Room System
199.48.152.152 or bjn.vc

Meeting ID: 443 119 225

Want to test your video connection?
https://bluejeans.com/111

 

 

 

Comments are closed.